Cricket England’s Captain returns as the team for the great asset of West Indies trip is announced 2022

Cricket England’s Captain

Cricket England’s Captain returns as the team for the West Indies trip is announced.

Cricket England's Captain

News about women in Cricket England’s Captain. Heather Knight returns to captain the limited-overs sides for England’s upcoming trip of the West Indies at the Cricket England’s Captain. Opening batter Lauren Winfield-Hill also returned to the T20I team, while experienced all-rounders Nat Sciver and Katherine Brunt were also picked for the West Indies trip.

Read more about ICC T20 World Cup Cricket 2022 News.

Brunt, who retired from Test Cricket England’s Captain earlier this year, joined the T20I squad, while Sciver is in both sides. Brunt was not included to the One-Day International team, with newly hired coach Jon Lewis implying that her workload would be regulated.

Highlights: Nat Sciver’s Best | CWC22

Cricket England's Captain

Knight will be in charge of the team for both legs of the tour.

“I’m definitely looking forward to getting to the West Indies and working with this group,” Lewis added.

“Although I was not engaged in the selection process for this trip, we did have some short chats in the run-up to selection, and I congratulate everyone who was chosen and Cricket England’s Captain.”

“It’s nice to have Heather, Nat, and Katherine return to the group. The skill and expertise they offer will undoubtedly add significant value both on and off the field. We will work with Katherine to get her back into competitive cricket in time for the ICC Women’s T20 World Cup in February.”

Cricket England's Captain

The ODI series kicks out on December 4 for Cricket England’s Captain, with all three matches taking place at Antigua’s Sir Vivian Richards Cricket Ground. The five-match Twenty20 International series, which follows the ODIs, begins on December 11.

Heather Knight (c), Tammy Beaumont, Lauren Bell, Alice Capsey, Kate Cross, Alice Davidson-Richards, Freya Davies, Charlie Dean, Sophia Dunkley, Sophie Ecclestone, Amy Jones, Freya Kemp, Emma Lamb, Nat Sciver, Danni Wyatt make up the ODI squad.

Heather Knight (c), Lauren Bell, Katherine Brunt, Alice Capsey, Freya Davies, Charlie Dean, Sophia Dunkley, Sophie Ecclestone, Sarah Glenn, Amy Jones, Freya Kemp, Nat Sciver, Lauren Winfield-Hill, Issy Wong, and Danni Wyatt make up the T20I team.